Information about your Parish Council

Who we are:
Cllr. Paul Ryman – Chair
Cllr. David Aimer
Cllr. Janet Balmer – Vice Chair
Cllr. Conrad Curran
Cllr. Christine Gibson-Bell
Cllr. Stephen Hugill
Cllr. Peter Ray
Cllr. Anthea Rowntree
Cllr. Gary Siddle
Cllr. Anthea Tallentire
Cllr Avril Ward

Contact details:
Clerk: Alison Overfield
3 Greenfields High Etherley DL14 0LH
01388 833293 / 07940 402597

What we do:
Maintain our grass verges
Keep the community litter free
Maintain the rights of way
Maintain the Community Wildlife Garden
Maintain areas of the Cricket Ground and the MUGA
Maintain the Play area and Community Centre grounds
Report highways/road safety matters/other maintenance issues to the local authority
Consider planning matters
Operate the Community Speedwatch Scheme
Help organise local events
Fund the Summer Fete
Help with local concerns or issues
Support local organisations
Provide small grants to local organisations/projects
Provide Christmas trees for the Parish
Support the annual Litter Free Durham Event